Church Visitors

Church Visitors will be assigned by Classis upon request of the Classis Executive Team.  Church Councils are also encouraged to submit concerns by way of their classical credentials.  An annual questionnaire from the CET will be sent to each congregation regarding the life and health of their congregation. 

Team 1
(Bravo, Kibbie, West Olive)

Team 2
(Calvary, Graafschap, Maple Ave.)

Team 3
(East Saugatuck, Saugatuck, Pillar)

Team 4
(Bethany, Calvin, Maranatha,)

Team 5
(14th Street, Victory Point, Providence)

Team 6
(Central Ave., Crosswinds, Noordeloos)

Team 7
(Holland Heights, Niekerk, Park, South Olive)

Team 8
(Cambodian, Lao, Mision Rey de Reyes)

Team 9
(Hamilton, Gibson, Faith)

Team 10
(South Bend, St. Joseph, Celebration, Watershed, Fusion)

Regional Pastors (indefinite)

Chris De Vos – East Region
Bethany, Calvary, Central Ave., Faith, Fourteenth St., Graafschap, Hamilton, Holland Heights, Maranatha, Mision Rey de Reyes, Niekerk, Noordeloos, South Bend, South Olive, Victory Point, West Olive.

Marv Hofman – West Region
Bravo, Calvin, Cambodian, Crosswinds, Gibson, Harderwyk, East Saugatuck, Kibbie, Lao, Maple Ave., Park, Pillar, Providence, St. Joseph, Saugatuck, Principe de Paz

Classis Executive Team

Matt Stob, President – Email
Dan Steen, Vice President – Email
Steve Hasper
Lee Khang
Doug Fauble (Chairman)
Cal Hoogstra (Stated Clerk)
Keith Doornbos (Ministries Coordinator)

Keith Doornbos
Doug Fauble
Stephen Hasper
Marv Hofman
Cal Hoogstra
Benj Petroelje
Vern Swierenga

Vision Implementation Team

Keith Doornbos (Chairman)
Mark Douglas (Congregational Vitality)
Sue Prins (Discipleship)
Raeanne Walters
Art Van Wyhe (New Ministries)
Sophat Duch (Diversity)
Jack Kooyman (Diaconal Ministries)
Steve Hasper (Empowering Prayer)

Church Planting and Renewal Team

Winfred Burns II
Keith Doornbos
Jose Garcia
Darwin Glassford
Toby Gruppen
Matthew Hochhalter
Dan Stees

Pastor Church Relations Team

Marv Hofman – Director

Stated Clerk

Calvin Hoogstra

Stated Treasurer

Calvin Hoogstra
Mel Busscher (Alt)

Special Education Ministry

Dori Helder

Ann Arbor Representative

Gerrit Haagsma

Student Fund

Dave Altena

Holland Safe Church Team

Alicia Mannes


Synodical Deputy

Dave Spoelma
Chris De Vos (Alt)

Under Council of Delegates

Back to God Ministries international
Resonate Global Mission

World Renew Board (3yrs)

Socheth Na

Regional Boards:

Regional boards have fewer delegates than the number of classes. These elections are administered by the denominational offices. This data is available in the Acts of Synod Region 10.

Calvin College Board

Marjorie Hoogeboom (at large member) (2018-2)
Rev. M. Koetje (2018–2) – SPECIAL APPOINTMENT
Mr. Christopher (CJ) Grier (Regional at-large) (2018-1)
 Mr. Bruce Los (Regional at-large) (2019-1)

Calvin Seminary Board

Region 10 currently vacant.
Dr. Susan Strikwerda (Regional at-large) (2020-1)

Disability Concerns Regional Consultant